post replypost new topic
I Just Want To Quit For Good!
Brett

Posted: March 20, 2016, 2:01 AM
I have been smoking regularly (daily) for about 14 years with several breaks in between. I'm currently in a marriage that's on the brink of ruin because my wife does not trust me to quit, for good. The LAST thing I want is to have a marriage end over something as stupid as weed! We are seeing a marriage counselor and it was suggested i atend a meeting. She said AA, I don't have a alcohol problem, I have a weed problem. I have looked for MA meetings in my area but aren't any. Like I said I have quit several times but non longer than 6-8 months. How do I stay off the grass?!? My marriage hangs in the balance, help!!!
Mari

Posted: March 20, 2016, 6:40 PM
Have you considered NA instead of AA? NA covers all types of addiction (including alcohol) whereas AA tends to only want to focus on drinking. I'm a marijuana addict myself and am struggling to stop smoking.
jonathan

Posted: March 22, 2016, 6:41 AM
i am after been smoking weed from the age of 12 and now 17years of age i have had breaks from smoking weed but just keep going back for it this is becoming a problem because i really do want to just stop but cannot find anywhere to go is there anywhere does anyone know of ?

Posted: March 22, 2016, 7:31 AM

Millions of us attend AA & NA meetings.

The homepage of this website http://www.addictionrecoveryguide.org/ says:

"Peer group support systems like 12 step programs are critical for most."

All the best.

Bob R

--------------------
Serenity Prayer
God, grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change,
The courage to change the things I can,
And the wisdom to know the difference.

Free copy of AA's Big Book on-line: http://www.aa.org/pages/en_US/alcoh...olics-anonymous

Free copy of NA's Big Book on-line:
Copy & Paste coastalcarolinaarea.org/literature/books/b_t.pdf

AA's HOW IT WORKS:
Copy & paste www.aa.org/assets/en_US/p-10_howitworks.pdf

NA's HOW IT WORKS: