post replypost new topic
18 Year Meth Addiction
PLJH

Posted: September 8, 2016, 2:39 PM
I have been using meth for at least 18 years, started out snorting it and now I smoke it. I have injected it but smoking is my deal. I have been thru all the bulls*** that goes with using meth and I have managed to stay quite healthy as I sleep and eat and take my vitamins. I am almost 50 yrs old and I do not live the meth lifestyle anymore, I work and keep my house and if you met me you would never guess that I am a meth user. My problem is I need the crap to function, if I dont have a little dope to smoke everyday then I have no drive or desire to do anything, and this problem does not go away with a couple weeks of sleeping and eating and coming down. I went for 11 months with no crank, I forced myself to get up and do something every day, yard work, a walk, excercise, and I never got my drive back,it is as if i have fried that part of my brain and I am not happy or positive or nice and I just do not care. Dopamine, right? my brain does not produce it anymore and I dont know what the hell to do. do i need to be medicated? is there a medication they can give meth users like me? or am i just going to one day quit or die and i will just never find pleasure in anything and spend my life in bed pissed off? Maintnance speed freak needs advice!!

Posted: September 8, 2016, 5:03 PM
Have you attended NA meetings?

--------------------
Serenity Prayer
God, grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change,
The courage to change the things I can,
And the wisdom to know the difference.

Free copy of AA's Big Book on-line: http://www.aa.org/pages/en_US/alcoh...olics-anonymous

Free copy of NA's Big Book on-line:
Copy & Paste coastalcarolinaarea.org/literature/books/b_t.pdf

AA's HOW IT WORKS:
Copy & paste www.aa.org/assets/en_US/p-10_howitworks.pdf

NA's HOW IT WORKS:
http://www.na.org/admin/include/spa...0it%20Works.pdf