post replypost new topic
Heroin Heartbreak
Janeeyre

Posted: November 5, 2016, 11:10 PM
My story is no different, but that doesn't make it any less painful. My beautiful, smart boyfriend is a full blown heroin addict who lies to me. He has a good family filled with people who love him, but he chooses the high over us all. I'm older than him by 13 years so I expected a level of immaturity in the beginning, but when he confessed to me that he smoked heroin I realized we were from completely different worlds. I would have never pursued this relationship if I had known that he was a junkie. Unfortunately, I fell in love first and then learned the truth about him later. Too late. You see, I'm a school teacher and every fiber of my being says "no! You cannot love this man!" But sadly I do. I'm so weary of the promises, lies and fear. I worry about jeopardizing my morals, integrity and livelihood every single day. But I still love him. It's a horrifying existence. I try to end this relationship monthly, but always end up succumbing to his manipulation and lies. I don't need advice because I know what I need to do. I just needed to vent my heroin heartbreak.

Posted: November 6, 2016, 11:33 AM
I'm so sorry you are going through this. My 21 yr old son is struggles with meth.
He's 3 weeks clean. If you choose to stay with him....out the valuables away and
All money. Find a support group and let him know what is unacceptable.
If he truly wants to be sober he will have to decide ..he is the only one.
You can't fix the situation.
Best of luck!
Hugs
Stay on here....there is so many good people with great advice.
Paula

Posted: November 6, 2016, 11:44 AM
janeeyre--

Welcome to a great group to be in! It is sad that you have fallen in love with someone that is in love with heroin. I thought it was ironic that your name is "jane eyre"-- the story of a woman's quest for love.