post replypost new topic
Really Need Help (synthetic)

Posted: November 30, 2015, 6:13 AM
My husband and I have been smoking synthetics for a little under 2 months. I know two months probably isn't anything compared to a lot of stories I've read on here, but prior to two months ago, I had never struggled with any type of addiction. My husband, on the other hand, has had his battles with painkillers and marijuana (he has successfully quit them both). It started as stress-relief. I work 40+ work weeks on my feet constantly, stressed 24/7, almost always in physical pain from my job, not to mention that I wasn't getting nearly enough sleep. In all honesty, I didn't even think I had a problem until this past weekend. We didn't intend for it to happen, but we ran out of "Mister Nice Guy", a favorite brand of synthetic weed. We finished up a 10g bag and fell asleep. We woke up around midnight, prepared to scrape the resin, smoke more and go back to bed, no big deal, we could just go in the morning and buy more. Within an hour of smoking the resin, the withdrawals started for my husband. Violent vomiting, sweating profusciously, nausea, tremors, loss of appetite, and inability to sleep.