next >  post replypost new topic
Coming Off Methadone
suspicion

Posted: July 27, 2014, 11:29 AM
hey everyone

Im not a doctor but an experienced user which qualifies me to HELP anyone and i mean day or night. Im 26 and have been on methadone for 2-3 i tried to stop at 30ml cold and it was the worse thing ever - requiring a trip to hospital. Eventually got back on 20ml upto 50ml now im at 13ml tapering down 5ml monthly which was most comfortable a little withdrawal like chills sickness but thats expected. PLEASEEEEE. reduce properly follow the programme. Ive kept each bottle at reduction as a reminder of how well i done. Mind you, i was I WANT OFF NOW IMMEDIATLY you know how it goes but looking back it is far better safer COMFORTABLE to reduce. Now i feel withdrawal when this happens i take a bath keeep warm will help massively and keep telling myself yhat this is psychological withdrawal - You really really want to get off it youll fight psychologically with ease. But ya gota want off it soooo bad that a chill here and thr is nothing.
I have been most honest with my prescriber and i have been reaseaching medications for withdrawal. Once Im down to last 2ml. Im locking myself away with my medications exercise and a detox plan that even a dextox will be proud of. Im using 10mg diazapam immodium and pepto for s***s and sickness.

If anyone is in my shoes and would love support or advice etc my email suspectdj@live.co.uk

There is no shame at all being a meth user... i think they are just money spinners for pharma. They could easy hook an i.v drip to flush system.

Wishing you all well and safe detoxing!!!

Posted: July 27, 2014, 9:20 PM
Suspicion,
The thing I agree with you about is to taper/detox SLOWLY and then treat uncomfortable symptoms with your doctor or clinics help and by whatever means helps such as warm baths, teas, etc.