next >  post replypost new topic
Does Smoking Weed Make You Angry

Posted: February 17, 2012, 4:25 PM
I've been smoking weed near enough every day for 6 years the only time I don't have any weed is when I can't get hold of any which isn't often. I'am such an angry person little things can set me off maybe parents parking in the communal car park where I live to drop there kids off at the school, The cashier taking to long at a shop or Someone getting in my way sometimes I just feel really angry inside other times I shout and say the most abusive things to people and I've made a show of myself a few times and I feel guilty but not untill much after. I feel anger towards most people I don't trust anyone I feel everyone has a hidden agender and I think nasty things about people I've managed to push away every friend I've ever had do you think this is because I smoke weed? or just part of my personality I've been smoking so long and before that took loads of other drugs since I was 15 years old I'm 25 now I don't know anymore I'm a good person and love my dog more than anything and have compassion for people sometimes but I just have these bursts of fury at times over stupid things and have even got angry and shouted at my precious dog before when she's been bad and really regretted it after if my anger is caused by me smoking weed how long after I stop smoking weed which I'm trying to do will it before my anger stops days weeks months? I'd appriechiate your comments also my anger has got me in trouble with the police before I just can't seem to control it I don't want to be like this

This post has been edited by samnatha2424 on February 17, 2012, 4:27 PM

Posted: February 24, 2012, 12:33 PM
I doubt the weed is what is making you angry. Maybe try anger management classes....you seem to be aware of the problems it can and has caused you so you are headed in the right direction.. Good luck.

--------------------