post replypost new topic
I Need Help Getting Off Dope :(
Sylvss

Posted: April 11, 2017, 10:11 AM
*** Please do not post personal contact information. thank you, the moderators ***

Hi, I'm Sylvia..I've been using heroin for a few years now..always sniffed it. I'm still using and I'd love nothing more than to be clean. I went to rehab in Florida and had a taste of sobriety for even the few weeks before my relapse and envy the woman I was for that time. So genuinely happy! I'm almost 27, I'm 5"2 at and my weight fluctuates anywhere from 98-105 lbs. I had a great body before I used, got it back in rehab and now I'm extremely uncomfortable with my weight again with how much I've lost (it works both ways for ppl over & under weight) anyway, they gave me subs for the 4 days and then clonodine & gabapentin for the duration of my stay. I felt so ready and willing and wanted so bad to be clean but after a while there my cravings to sniff something or feel a high ..this is why I think I relapsed so quick. My life is falling apart yet again and I can't stand it. I'm reading so much about how helpful methadone is. One of my questions is what's a safe dose for someone my height & weight? I use a bit more than a bun a day but have easily done more when finances allows me to. I'd love any advice anyone can offer, I just want to be clean for good. Thanks to anyone in advance. Btw the reason I asked about safe methadone dose is bc the detox center near me only offers that and not subs and since I've never taken meth before ..I feel like at this age if I haven't tried it yet why should I now? However if it's as effective as I hear I'd love to give it a shot. I also don't want to be on this long term at all (is a 6 weeks realistic ?

This post has been edited by moderator on April 12, 2017, 9:36 AM

Posted: April 21, 2017, 1:51 AM
Sylvss,
Hi, I'm granny. I am sorry no one has been around to answer your questions.