post replypost new topic
Scared Of My Sister’s Threats

Posted: July 6, 2020, 3:57 AM
Hi everyone,

This is my first time reaching out to any kind of actual organization for help with this.

My (30) older sister (31) has been an addict since we were teens. It really sucks and is really sad because she’s a brilliant and talented and regularly kind human when she’s clean (she also struggles with some emotional disorders and mental illness that can make her irrational and erratic, but when she’s on her meds and everything, she’s not bad), but majorly lacks any sort of coping skills and so when things get tough, she relapses and things get worse every time. This time, she’s hardcore using meth and has already been arrested at least once for drug and violence related charges.

As I’m sure y’all know, this is really hard for my family and I - constantly living in fear for her, wanting to help, celebrating the periods of sobriety, then despairing over the relapses... its a really hard situation and she’s also ODed many times and tried to kill her self... it’s just a really miserable thing.