next >  post replypost new topic
Guy From Rehab Texting My Wife

Posted: March 5, 2019, 1:31 PM
Hello All
I am new to this all and to this board.
My wife is currently in outpatient rehab for Pills. She is a nurse and has to complete rehab and attend meetings.
Recently she started talking about this guy at rehab who reminds her of her cousin and also knows her cousin that recently was in rehab also. Wasn't a big deal until he texted her a few weeks ago and she lied about how he got her number. Apparently in her group therapy they all exchanged number and he wasnt there that day so he asked for her number and had he put it in his phone.
But her story originally was that they had all exchanged numbers but she didnt take anyones because she didnt want to involve herself with anyone from rehab in that regard. She never said anything about anyone having her number, including a nurse that was in her group and she never got her number which would make the most sense to me. Fast Forward a few weeks later when he texts her again. Now...she did tell me he texted this time and it kinda made me sick and angry. He asked her about what the difference between and open and closed NA meeting and then asked her to go to a meeting with him.
My question is...is this a normal thing..should i be worried? SOMEONE help me understand this. Our lives are so screwed up right now since i was blindsided by the drug use which i knew nothing about. She lost her job..and she made all of the money more or less and now things are really raw and resentful on my part. Should I worry?

Posted: March 5, 2019, 4:52 PM
The man is being inappropriate.

In AA & NA, same sex sponsors are recommended. Given that people are trying to get healthy, women should be talking to women and men talk to men about support or information.

Your wife should be willing to tell this guy to find a man to seek info and support from.

Posted: March 5, 2019, 5:12 PM