post replypost new topic
Addiction To Xanax

Posted: January 5, 2019, 1:53 PM
Hi im new to this. my son is addicted to xanax & im ill with worry.

Posted: January 5, 2019, 3:47 PM
Hello, sorry to hear about your son.How old is he? Is he getting these pills from a doctor or off the street?

Posted: January 6, 2019, 10:37 AM
my son also struggles with xanax addicition. 28 and lives with us along with his son (5 yr old) . I finally called to report him for violation of probation. Had to go to court. He then started rehab outpatient. I also had 3 mental health arrests before reporting him for violation. Nothing ever came of that except ambulance and dr bills from hospital. He was clean for 100 days and then relapsed when a friend came back into town and now clean for 4 days after doing xanax for 3 days. With xanax at least in our experience they mix with alcohol and then cocaine. Do not remember anything - never did when high on xanax and alcohol. Take his keys if he has car and license. My son got in car accident while high on xanax and lost his license - fortunately he only hit a street sign but split his head open. Praying for you. I also contacte NAMI for help.

Posted: January 6, 2019, 10:58 AM
My daughter did meth and xanax. I too called the cops,had her arrested,the whole mental health routine. The thing that drives me crazy is once they are arrested it takes 6 months before anything is done. That's just more time to do drugs,wreck cars and wreck lives.

Posted: January 6, 2019, 2:29 PM
One person commented on something I posted which really helped me - the 3 c’s. You didn’t cause it. You can’t control it. And you can’t cure it. That lifted a lot of guilt and stress off me and really helped my state of mind

Posted: January 11, 2019, 12:47 AM