post replypost new topic
1 Week Clean
Adam

Posted: November 20, 2016, 12:11 PM
I am one week clean after 9 years of marijauna use. The degrees of use during this time varied. I have taken up to 23 days off at one point and other times it's been a week here and a week there, but it always results in me facing adversity and returning to my weed. This time is different. On November 12th, I threw everything away. All my weed and all my paraphernalia straight to the trash can and I had a good amount of good weed. I've never done that before so I'm extremely optimistic about what life will be like in the near future. I do feel extreme anxiety and depression and lots of regret for the people I hurt and/or the ones I let go. I'm 31 years old. I know I haven't peaked yet in life because this substance has been keeping me down. Relationships have been disastrous over this time. I don't even know what I felt about my partners other than the sex was good and I enjoyed the companionship. I'm pretty confused right now. I see lots of folks much younger than me that never fell into this trap and are very happy in life. I envision a day in the near future where the simple things in life will be enjoyable again. It's tough right now.

Posted: November 20, 2016, 12:44 PM
Things can become better than you can imagine if you follow the directions.

Wishing and hoping + $3.00 will get you a good cup of coffee.

I can't tell you how many times I threw my Valium into the toilet only soon to be on the telephone to the Doctor/Pharmacist to lie about needing more pills because I dropped them in the toilet.
My Pharmacist would look at me like the school teacher did when I told her my dog ate my homework.

If you can walk away and stay away then you are blessed - DO IT !
If, in the end, you find you can't (powerless) then join me and millions of others at AA/NA/.

All the best.

Bob R

--------------------
Serenity Prayer
God, grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change,