post replypost new topic
Need Advise Please Help!!

Posted: May 14, 2017, 6:14 PM
I am seeking advise on relapse... I'm a 40 yr. old single mother. I was in an extensive inpatient center for a year. It was the best thing that ever happened to me in treating my addiction to opiates. I suffered a lot of losses when I came home though and was off to a rough start. My father past away one month before I graduated the program.. I tried to ignore my feelings and just continued to work. I had some failed friendships due to me being to nice and being taken advantage of. Again more loss.. anyway I relapsed and it's been almost a year now. I'm barely hanging onto my job and I'm dealing with a lot of depression and guilt I feel like a failure.. I have been keeping this a secret no one knows and I'm scared to death to ask my family for help in fear of them turning their back on me. They have been so supportive in my recovery and now I messed it all up. I don't have money for treatment and or to go to the dr. And spend almost 400.00$ at one time to get suboxone to help with detox.. I desperately want to live life sober again. Going to treatment and being gone for a period of time is not an option again I have a child and I cannot leave her again.. please help if anyone can tell me where to find free treatment for withdrawal here in Houston Texas.

Posted: June 30, 2017, 9:21 PM
Have you received any help or information to get help ???

Posted: June 30, 2017, 10:06 PM
Have you thought about medication-assisted treatment with methadone? It has been the only thing that worked for my almost 20 year opiate addiction and I have been in recovery for almost 4 years now! My only wish is that I didn't believe all the rumors that swirl around methadone treatment and paid attention to the science. There are a few others on here who have also had great success with it!