post replypost new topic
Sleeping Pills Ruined Me
panda

Posted: April 28, 2016, 8:34 AM
hi everyone..
this is my first time using any sort of forum so I apologize if it is posted in the wrong place.
The events that have happened to me over recent years and childhood have sent me into a spiral of self pity and depression, ultimately causing me to attempt suicide twice by way of overdose.

as a child I was emotionally and physically abused by my father.. this was on and off till my early twenties.. the abuse was also inflicted on my mother and sister... none the less my parents have stayed together and are okay now.. my dad has somewhat chilled out in his old age (62)

at the age of 28 I still did not have much direction in my life and was working at a gym earning peanuts.. at this gym I met my soon to be wife... she was a divorced single mom with a beautiful little girl (7).. she took a liking to me but for a while i was not that keen on her but as time went on i developed feelings for her.. the thought of taking on a child scared me but the kid stole my heart and soon I had two loves in my life.. we dated for a while but then I was unexpectedly fired from that job..
I was jobless for a while but managed to find work in personal training and eventually was employed by a large gym franchise, the salary was not great but it was better than nothing... at this stage I still lived with my parents in an outside house on the property which I brought a bed for my girlfriends daughter.. we continued to date, we were best friends, we did not fight at all.. the child took a long time to accept me as her dad was emotinally abusive towards her mom during there 3 month mairrage... she still saw her dad every second night but was petrified of him although she felt obliged to spend time with him.
2.5 years had passed and these girls became a huge part of my life, I was bessotted with them...