post replypost new topic
Newbie - I Want To Quit

Posted: May 17, 2017, 7:33 PM
Hi Everyone,

I'm a newbie and have just registered for help. I started taking powder cocaine approx. 3 years ago. At first I thought I was in control but over the last few months I've been a regular user, almost using every day.
I'm married, have kids and have a good job, but can't seem to get past planning my life around when my next hit will be.
My main concern is health, the thought of my family of what I'd put them through if anything happened. I do sometimes get twinges in my chest and erratic heart beating, which does worry me. Before I crave, these thoughts don't come into my head, its only the guilt and regret afterwards.
I've not told my wife, or family, I'm afraid of admitting defeat as they all see me as the strong person. Should I tell my wife? Should I visit my GP?

Please can I ask for some encouragement and any similar stories - many thanks...

This post has been edited by swordfish on May 18, 2017, 8:56 AM

Posted: May 22, 2017, 9:19 AM
http://americanaddictioncenters.org...aine-treatment/
leon-er

Posted: November 26, 2017, 5:48 AM
Good plan on your part. BUT yes, theres always one of those around what happens when you want to get off the pill? How much effort does it take to get off that?
ricardau

Posted: January 15, 2018, 10:30 PM