post replypost new topic
Going To Treatment For The First Time

Posted: September 24, 2016, 8:48 PM
I have been using cocaine for 15 years now, I have now been clean for 30 days, and about to enter a addictions treatment program on the 3rd. I was scared to walk away from my kids, my girl, my family and my career, and I lost them all anyway. I am terrified, can someone please tell me any of their experiences(either good or bad) with treatment? I have signed up for a 16 week program and I do not know what I will do to cope.....

Posted: September 24, 2016, 9:50 PM
I attended a 90 day recovery program in 1989.

I was scared as #ell to go and after the 90 days I was scared to leave.
After the 90 day program I committed to AA/NA and attend regularly today.

Life has never been better.

All the best.

Bob R

--------------------
Serenity Prayer
God, grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change,
The courage to change the things I can,
And the wisdom to know the difference.

Free copy of AA's Big Book on-line: http://www.aa.org/pages/en_US/alcoh...olics-anonymous

Free copy of NA's Big Book on-line:
Copy & Paste coastalcarolinaarea.org/literature/books/b_t.pdf

AA's HOW IT WORKS:
Copy & paste www.aa.org/assets/en_US/p-10_howitworks.pdf

NA's HOW IT WORKS:
http://www.na.org/admin/include/spa...0it%20Works.pdf

----------------------------------------------------------------

--- driven by a hundred forms of fear, self-delusion, self-seeking, and self-pity.

---there are those too who suffer from grave emotional and mental disorders but many of them do recover if they have the capacity to be honest.

... I need AA more than it needs me.

--- I fight recovery tooth and nail....
I'm not used to being sane, it just doesn't seem natural.

...... According to the great spiritual teachers, ignorance does not result from what we don’t know; ignorance results from what we think we do know.

---Some think that 2+2=5 and believe it.