post replypost new topic
Non Acetone Nail Polish Abuser

Posted: December 5, 2015, 9:17 PM
I'm 20 years old and I'm somewhat addicted to non acetone nail polish remover . I've been sniffing for about 7-10 years now . When i was younger i didn't do it as much because I didn't have a way to get it frequently. Around my junior senior year in high school I picked up on it ,and did it maybe once or twice a month. One day my mom asked me if I was doing it and I denied it . She somewhat believed me but lectured me on how it's really bad. I then graduated went to college . When I started college you share a dorm so there really isn't privacy I maybe did it once a month or two months . Now that I have an apartment ,and found myself going through a rough time I've found myself doing it 3 or 4 times a week. I don't know if it's a mental thing or if I'm really addicted. I don't want to harm myself anymore but simetimes the cravings and the urges are so strong I give in . I really don't know what to do I just really need advice and steps on how to stop!
SmellOfVictory

Posted: July 23, 2016, 2:08 AM