post replypost new topic
Tired Of Needing Xanax

Posted: January 9, 2015, 12:24 AM
Hi im new to this online drug self help thing so bare with me plz, Im a 30yr old female who had been doing ecstasy heavily for a long time and eventually lead me to having to take Xanax on the come downs and now i have finally realized that at the current moment i cant function properly without at least having 6mg of xanax per day. I believe ive been addicted for almost 5-6yrs now and i wanna stop needing this drug to feel normal on a daily bases so ive read up on how to taper down slowly off xanax but still very scared of the withdrawal. The most i cn go without xanax is maybe 2 days before i start feeling terrified so im here looking for any type of help, on the best ways some of you guys have kicked this habit, any and all information will be greatly appreciated.

--------------------
Toy

Posted: January 9, 2015, 10:13 AM
I know very few people who have, in the end, just tapered and walked away from addiction.

I found lasting clean/sober time in the programs of NA & AA. I kept failing on my own.

All the best.

Bob R

--------------------
Serenity Prayer
God, grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change,
The courage to change the things I can,
And the wisdom to know the difference.

Free copy of AA's Big Book on-line: http://www.aa.org/pages/en_US/alcoh...olics-anonymous

Free copy of NA's Big Book on-line:
Copy & Paste coastalcarolinaarea.org/literature/books/b_t.pdf

AA's HOW IT WORKS:
Copy & paste www.aa.org/assets/en_US/p-10_howitworks.pdf

NA's HOW IT WORKS:
http://www.na.org/admin/include/spa...0it%20Works.pdf

----------------------------------------------------------------

--- driven by a hundred forms of fear, self-delusion, self-seeking, and self-pity.

---there are those too who suffer from grave emotional and mental disorders but many of them do recover if they have the capacity to be honest.

... I need AA more than it needs me.