post replypost new topic
Back Again

Posted: August 5, 2014, 6:53 PM
Well people- after leaving the methadone klinic on 125 th in Harlem a long 2 years ago ,I found myself waiting in line this morning with a whole new crowd on a NJ klinic.
2 Yrs> cold turkey,,pain klinics, every type of pill and patch known to man, then finally back to the dope that has surged back onto to the scene in northern NJ.....I humbly found myself waiting in line with new faces ,but all with the same problem-
The Klinic is smaller that the oNE in NY ,but still,,,there must be 700 people in it. I have a little problem right from the start....I need to get my clonopin from a shrink . They wont accept the script from my regular doctor.. WTF??- -
Anyway...Ill take care of that..Im a pro,,remember? Ill find a shrink as long as they give me a few weeks...the klinic shrink isnt taken any more patients-*(can u believe that) - I have been prescribed benzo,s for over 15 yrs because of panic attacks (sometimes I get them when Im sleeping --its very scary

One of these days maybe Ill sit down and get into the whole story,,,from getting off the NY program- -to moving to CT, getting on and then off a CT klinic..then cold turkey ,,to getting sicker than a poisoned dog . to driving from Norwalk Ct- to the Bronx for bottles (on the street)- -to moving back to NJ. to having a back operation ,to pain mangt, months of all kinds of pain meds for the pain, to finally ... dipping and dabbing my way too a chippie...to a full blown, running the streets habit....most of this with herniated discs and a spine that was so painful that I couldnt walk the dog around the block... but-

Now aint the time.......but needless to say the story reads like the sequel to "Panic in Needle Park".....Except this wasnt a 2 hour movie and I aint Al Pacino