post replypost new topic
Tapering Off Suboxone For Good.
Desperate recovering addict

Posted: November 27, 2016, 2:45 PM
Hello, I've been using suboxone for about 2-3 Months.. I've been taking 2-4 mg of suboxone for about 5-7 days a week for the 2-3 months. I want to taper off and go back to my real self and not need a chemical to make me function normally. I have a job and goto school so can't goto a detox or a rehab. I have 2 weeks to try and get the withdrawals bareable enough in order to wake up in the morning and not feel like s***. Since I haven't been using them for that long. I thought that the withdrawals wouldn't been too bad if I did a correct taper. If anyone could please help me with some info it would be highly appreciated. Thank you so much for any feedback or advice you can give me. And if there are any questions based on information I possibly could have left out feel free to ask. I just want to be free of this chemical and be my real self again. I've had years sober before and I was happy then and bc of a horrible injury I sustained I was put back on opiates which I got addicted to and switched suboxone. Plain and simple I just want to be free from this chemical and be happy again. Please help if you can thank you.
Peduncles

Posted: November 29, 2016, 7:56 AM
Hello there! Withdrawal from suboxene is not possible to be completed within just two weeks.

Here is the timeline of suboxene withdrawal from americanaddictioncenters.org:
"Symptoms are the worst in the first 72 hours of Suboxone withdrawal. This is when most physical symptoms are experienced. Then, in the first week after discontinuation of Suboxone, symptoms generally subside to general aches and pains in the body, as well as insomnia and mood swings.