post replypost new topic
Upcoming Procedure

Posted: June 23, 2015, 8:14 AM
Hi all, newbie here. Newbie to these boards, but definitely not to addiction, or Suboxone. To make a long story short, (I'd love to tell my story to anyone that will listen, but I imagine this isn't the correct thread?) I'm currently on 2mg, twice a day, sober since February 2012. Drug of choice: Vicodin, and about 20-24 pills a day. I'm also a bariatric patient, which causes even more road blocks in everything. So recently, on May 8th, I suffered a knee injury; a torn Meniscus.. In the ER I was very upfront with my addiction, so they injected me with Valium and it did absolutely nothing. I couldn't get into see an Orthopedic right away, so I barely managed the pain with ibuprofen. Doctor scheduled me for a knee arthroscopy for this Friday, under anesthesia. My sub Doc has now taken me off the Subs, and has me taking one Vicodin 10-325 every four hours to prepare for this procedure.one little problem: it's not doing a thing for me. I took my last Sub this past Friday afternoon, woke up Saturday and took my first Vic. Nothing. Four hours later, nothing. But the WD's kicked in, and boy did they kick in. So it's now Tuesday, and I woke up dripping with sweat, but freezing, horrible stomach cramps, and my depression has been magnified about 200%. I'm ready to throw in the towel and cancel this procedure, just so I can get back on my Subs; I can't take these WD's anymore, it's terrible! And I'm so afraid to tell my Sub Doc that the one Vic every four hours isn't doing a thing; I don't want him to think I'm trying to pull one on him, or that I've relapsed. And I certainly can't have my ten year old son seeing me like this; I've already fibbed and told him I have the flu, to cover for the WD's. I'm at a loss, I'm scared, I'm exhausted, and I'm done with the WD's. I guess I came here for some advice, maybe suggestions, support...anything. Right now I'd love to crawl out of my skin. Has anyone encoun