post replypost new topic
Help

Posted: January 16, 2017, 9:11 PM
This is my first time on here. My 29 year old daughter is using Dilaudid, Crystal Meth, Heroin and who knows what else. She has track marks everywhere and her face is broken out and can't stop picking. She's been abusing drugs for almost 13 years, rehabs several times, jail, prison, you name it. We pressed charged to send her to jail to get her off the streets and save her. She is now not on probation and is in the worst shape ever. She doesn't seem to want to get clean and we don't know what to do. She has no where else to go but our house and her dad wants to move out because he can't handle the arguments every day. So hard to see her looking this way. It is tearing me apart. What do I do? Send her to the streets? Pray she steals so I can press charges? Let her just die? Any advice is appreciated.

Posted: January 17, 2017, 6:08 PM
Hi Maria,

Read through some of the posts on the site. You are in the right place. You need to let go and let her fall, but it is not easy. Everyone here is very supportive.

Posted: January 17, 2017, 9:54 PM
state governments are doing more to help addicts. look for more help in the community. also try the tabs above - find treatment, programs and resources, etc. Also - the addicts mom website.

Posted: January 17, 2017, 10:50 PM
Sorry for the horrible situation your daughter has put you in. This forum is a great place to get support and advice. The people on here have had years of experience in similar situations.

Have you and your husband gone to Alanon or Narcanon? That is a good place to get support and advice, too. They can even give you suggestions on available services, treatments, etc.