post replypost new topic
My Problems Relating To Partners Addiction
Viuv

Posted: October 31, 2014, 2:25 AM
Hi,

I'm not very good at expressing myself when it comes to this but I feel I need to at least try...

My partner is severely addicted to weed. I love him but I know I shouldn't stay because it's damaging me so very much but I stay anyway hoping it will change or that I can somehow work around it.

- he can't go an hour without weed or he'll get angry
- he's only happy when he's high.
- He'll go on ranting about non-sensical tangents not much based in reality (both when he's high and happy, and when he's angry and sober) and I can't relate to it - and he can't relate to sober me. He thinks i'm too serious etc.
- He has no money for anything but weed.
- He takes money off me all the time. I tried to put a stop to this but he gets crafty, suggesting we go out and then at the counter he will tell me he doesn't have enough money. I have talked to him about this but his behaviour doesn't change much. It makes me feel angry, disrespected, unappreciated, etc etc.