post replypost new topic
Addicted To Weed Or Not!

Posted: March 25, 2014, 5:36 AM
Morning Guys. New to this site this morning but have been worrying about my weed smoking for sometime now and thinking it may be time to take action. A little back ground about me, im now 26 and I have been smoking weed on and off for the last 5-6 years (normally i smoke 6 - 12 months smoking pretty much everyday then quit for the same period but I always start again). I am currently in a period where I have been smoking everyday pretty much for the past 8 months and I am starting to notice changes and the bad effects it's possibly having on my life. I am very concerned and feel possibly that I am choosing weed over a motivated and achiving life, everyday. I have noticed my temper has got worse over the past 6 weeks which worries me. I currently live with 3 'stoners' and they tell me it is nothing to worry about and weed is fine...however im now starting to think they are only advising this because they cannot afford in their own minds to say weed is doing my head in lol.
I still go to work everyday and participate in sport, however my desire to chill out in my room at around 8pm everynight and get stoned out of my head is almost uncontrolable. I have found my wants to see old good friends evapouarte because they do not smoke weed and 'it's boring seeing them' ....although this is something I used to enjoy.
I have not been experieincing any anxiety or paranoia....however I feel my weed smoking may be making me not care about anything or anyone apart from my bag of weed.