post replypost new topic
Newly Clean And Wanting To Relapsewe

Posted: October 27, 2015, 10:35 PM
Well where do I begin? I am a 21 year old female who is cross addicted. I am 41 days clean today, but in no way decided to get clean on my own. I have been in trouble with the law for about 9 years going on 10. And about a year and a half ago, I got into trouble so they threw me in jail. My first time withdrawaling from opiates (morphine&heroine) I had been using morphine for 5 years and had recently started injecting not long after I started. Worse thing I've ever had to do. I managed to get out two weeks later, feeling better than ever. Relapsed after 1 week of getting out. Mostly due to same people, places and things. They threw me in a rehab center and I took off after 3 weeks of being there. Ran from the facility and the law for that year and a half. Things caught up to me and now I am once again in trouble and have no choice but to stay clean or its back to jail for me. I want to stay clean cause I see the perks of a clean, sober life. But recovery is so lonely. I've had to eliminate all my "old friends" and start fresh it doesn't help that I have social anxiety and manic depression. I feel as though my family and boyfriend don't understand and am too shy to ask those at NA\AA for help when I'm struggling sooo bad! I don't know what to do. Drugs are all I've ever known and my life is no where near where I want it to be. I just feel like running again. I don't want to have to deal with these emotions I just want to numb the pain! Please share some of your stories and words of wisdom. I need some encouragement to keep me moving forward.

This post has been edited by SoberSally1994 on October 27, 2015, 11:33 PM

Posted: October 28, 2015, 12:31 AM