|
PRIVACY
|
RECOMMEND A RESOURCE
|
HOME

Seeking Support, Help, Or Just Someone To Talk To
Posted: May 15, 2014, 3:47 AM

I've been battling pill addiction for 2 years now and I'm at my breaking point. I hate what my life has become and i miss the happy, outgoing, energetic person I used to be. I want nothing more than to overcome this serious problem in my life. I just don't know how. I can't go to a rehab, I can't afford it. Without money or insurance, no program that I'm aware of will help me so if I'm gonna do this, it's gonna be on my own. I know I can do it..I'm strong minded and sooo desperate to get better. I just need some support, advice and someone to talk to me and help give me that extra push. I'm only 22 and i cant imagine living life like this any longer. What do I do? Please help me!
Posted: May 15, 2014, 4:04 AM

And since August 2013 I've been completely isolating myself from the world. I'm home all the time. This addiction has turned to depression..and i didn't even realize it. I've never in a million years could think that a person like me could be depressed. But I've finally accepted the fact that that's what it has come to. I hate my life right now. I've never been so unhappy. I need a change and fast. I pray to God everyday to give me strength to overcome this but I still manage to wake up everyday and follow the same daily routine. I just don't know what to do.
Posted: May 15, 2014, 8:52 AM

NA and AA are completely free and the best programs in the world in my opinion. Find a meeting in your area. You'll get all the support you need.

--------------------

१२ स्तैप्पैर!

kat11100@comcast.net

If you pick up a starving dog and make him prosperous, he will not bite you;
that is the principal difference between a dog and a man.
Mark Twain

Just because the monkey's off your back doesn't mean the circus has left town