post replypost new topic
Xanax And Muscle Relaxers Are Ruling My Life

Posted: April 11, 2014, 3:41 PM
This is my first time posting. My daughter suggested a message board. I'm completely hooked and abuse Xanax and muscle relaxers. Have been for many years. I have chronic pain, had two back surgeries, but I could go cold turkey with my hydrocodone. No problem. I don't drink. My husband does. Not to excess. But he makes me feel like I'm a junkie, hiding my dirty little secret while he can drink out in the open. No judgement (he says). I have some major stressors in my life. I'm a person who wants to be in control about my family but I'm a hypocrite because the punishment/payoff are the pills. I'm afraid to reach out to my doctors. I'm very afraid of withdrawals. I feel like I'm going to lose my mind. Climb the walls. I nearly overdosed a few months ago. I thought that would end it. Before too long I was back taking the pills. I'm tired of the stigma that my family puts on me. "Just be happy!!" "Why,is it so hard?" "Just put them down!" They have no idea. I've gained weight. My family is very fitness oriented. "Just workout!" "Just start running!", "Don't eat this or that!" Are you kidding me???? I can't even believe they say things like that!!! I'm at the end of my rope. I don't know what to do from here. Help?
Jackson

Posted: May 6, 2014, 3:01 PM
Hello,