post replypost new topic
Help

Posted: April 21, 2013, 7:31 PM
Hi my name is Lisa and I am wondering if people on this message board could help me. I am putting together letters and stories from addicts and from loved ones about addiction. If anyone would like to share your story or letter with me I would appreciate it. I am looking for truth. Real stories of the hell of addiction. Also stories of recovery.
I am no stranger to addiction, I have many loved ones who are dependent on substances. I am also a nurse that works with the addicted and mental health population. I appreciate any time you take to write to me and I will respond to every email. Also please feel free to email me with any questions you may have.
transplantingbrains@gmail.com

Posted: April 25, 2013, 7:05 PM
Dear Lisa,

I do apologise but I find your approach for “information” a little offensive.

I am not sure how my fellow addicts feel on the matter, but I think your request(s) - however well-intended - would be better received by contacting groups and organisations with formal letter(s) in the first instance, and then awaiting personal invitation through the appropriate, professional channels should the entire group/class or meeting have the prior knowledge of your intentions and have had the time to agree/disagree on consent for you to “use” any information they wish to share.

I do not wish to offend you or your (I hope), genuine, potential research, but (recent events considered), I am feeling particularly raw at this current time. I also believe there are legal ramifications for misuse of personal information too.

Good luck,

Yours sincerely,
HL.

--------------------

Hidden Light
Allison

Posted: April 26, 2013, 4:35 AM
All users: