post replypost new topic
Advice Anyone!!
Advice anyone!

Posted: October 13, 2016, 10:33 AM
I'm struggling on quitting Heroin because of the withdrawals I can't stand the cold and heat flashes, the pain all over my body, and not being able to sleep. This is my first time struggling with drug use, I've been using since I was 16 started off smoking I'm now 18 and shooting.. I WANT to quit but can't stand the pain(withdrawals). I need help and will take any advice to help me get sober!!
Thank you.

Posted: October 14, 2016, 1:37 AM
Clean time begins when you stop using...put the rig down..no other way....bottom line..you cant get out of the detox...you can go to the nearest hospital...go to your doc..find a detox or rehab ...cross over to subs or methadone. ..which I don't recommend yet....or do it yourself. .find something for the pain to help with the hurt...shake and bake not much you can do about...sleep...likewise...you pray to the DopeGod...you do the sacrifice....aa and na are free...you can find some help there too...none of us like the rattle. ..detox sucks...no way out but through...only thing you can tell yourself is...is that it will get better...about 3 days to a week and your through...you want to try and stay off for good...suggest na...or aa...it's what comes after the rattle that's the hardest...be safe...

Con

This post has been edited by constantine on October 14, 2016, 1:45 AM
WarriorQueen

Posted: October 14, 2016, 3:41 PM
Number #1 you can get clean if you want to because you are stronger than any drug. Agree fully with Con. Noone likes the rattle it sucks a lot but its worth it. No matter what you'll feel it but maybe a detox center can help by giving you subutext. I don't really suggest suboxone or methadone. Also NA and AA meetings always help.

Posted: October 16, 2016, 7:31 AM