post replypost new topic
I'm Ready To Give It Up
Brian

Posted: April 23, 2014, 9:20 PM
I've been using on and off for around 12 years and I am ready to stop, but it just doesn't seem to be that easy for me. I hate coke and only have the desire to do it when I start getting pissed off of beers(which is my main problem) other than that I never have the desire to do it on its own. The stuff has literally made me a different person I believe. I'm pretty sure it has chemically altered my brain. Sorry for babbling, but I'm loosing it because of my addiction. I get so down and out that I wanna kill myself and that just isn't me. I use to think that I could quit using coke, but continue to drink or get stoned and now I'm realizing that I have to give it all up and you know what I think I'm ready for that. There is nothing cool about a 34 year old guy getting hammered every weekend. I feel like a straight up loser, but this crap has got me locked down. Has anybody seen a therapist for their addiction because that is my next step. This is my first post so I'll wrap it up now. Thanks for listening

Posted: April 24, 2014, 7:25 AM
Does rehab count as seeing a therapist? Cause I've seen a few. I suppose that goal is to learn something about yourself. Whats lacking or what's askew. Generally a change is in order for us addicts. a therapist may help you qiucken this realization.

Be well,
Larry

--------------------
All gods send their drunks to AA

My story.. https://www.addictionrecoveryguide.o...ST&f=16&t=63644

Posted: April 29, 2014, 5:27 AM