post replypost new topic
Alcoholic And Struggling

Posted: June 30, 2016, 3:11 PM
Hi Everyone!

I'm new here.. I have such bad anxiety. I am an alcoholic and I have been struggling with it full blown since 25. I am now 33. I guess what started this post and joining this is I just wrote an email to my work, which I quit because my BF and family pushed me into doing so. It wasn't a good fit, being in a restaurant and brewery, but I just got done writing an email to them that was a complete lie. I quit because it was causing me to relapse but I made up a complete lie to cover that and I have now continued on with that lie. I am posting the email just to show how far my lies can go. My mom does have a brain aneurysm but it did not rupture.. I feel terrible now even putting that out there in the universe. I will add that I am slightly buzzed because I thought I needed the courage to do so to write that. I've never done this posting before and not sure what to expect. Just sending this into the internet ether.

Posted: June 30, 2016, 3:12 PM
Good Morning,

First, I would like to apologize and let you folks know that this was the last thing I thought would happen and the severity was a complete shock to me. I'm back home now and I have a little more time to gather my thoughts. I don't mean for this to be a sob story but would like to explain my sudden phone call to Meredith regarding my employment there. I feel I owe you more of an explanation than was given.