PRIVACY
|
RECOMMEND A RESOURCE
|
HOME

My Story
island
Posted: April 29, 2013, 4:03 PM

I started drinking at a very young age, everytime I drank I wanted to get drunk, all the way ,or no way.In my twenties and thirtys I got drunk on the weekends, only the weekends.The last few years I would drink in the middle of the week, then it was everyday. Everyday drinking on sly from my family, I could manage a six pack without anyone knowing.My drinking problem then escaluated, and I was powerless.May 20, 2012 I called A A. If I didn't make that call, today I proberly would be dead.Because of AA , Im here SOBER ! For 8 months I tried to tell myself that I'm NOT an alcoholic, I thought I could control my drinking.. What I fool I was....I came to a solution ,I had to accept that FACT that I could just not drink.AA gave me back my family, and my life.
I am 47 years old, I work with kids at a school, I am a sunday school teacher, I am kind, I am loving , I am funny, I am a sister, I am a wife and A great mom to my son he is my world. I am a choosen one by God. I WILL NOT let alcohol take my beautiful life.I am so excited to go to my AA meeting tonight, they all give me love and support, most of all is that , they are the only ones who understand what I'm going through. Today I want the world to know, I HAVENT DRINKED IN 3 MONTHS !!!!!!! yippeeeee.
I hope if someone out there reads this, I want to let you know there is hope.
Thanks to my HP
AA
my sponsor who I call my guardian angel,

I hope MY STORY can help another alcoholic.

C
Posted: April 30, 2013, 5:55 AM