post replypost new topic
Gaming Addiction
AnonymousGamer

Posted: June 3, 2012, 1:29 AM
Hi,

How do I start, I guest as all people would let me tell you my vices.

I am addicted to gaming, computer gaming, online games, Simulators including the SIMS or other. Any game that can take me out of my reality. I miss work because of long hours of expanding my avatar's status. hoping in some way that I am actually helping myself where that's not true at all.

I've been gaming for over 28 years now since I was a little kids. I probably didn't start noticing that I had an addiction until I started asking my friends who had computers and game systems if I could stay over, and when they had gone to bed at 9pm I would be back up playing what ever they had until 5 or 6 in the morning.

On my first job as a computer tech I learned about MMORPG(Massive Multi-Player Online Roll Playing Games) Thus the epic struggle of the real me and the digital me began. I have always been grounded enough to to put my 8 to 12 hours a day in at work, and use the rest to game leaving me 4 hours of sleep of less until I get to a point of calling out to catch up on sleep(not really sleeping but gaming) until 3 days later I still haven't been to work and lost in a game that gives me nothing but want/need to expand to move forward to be the best I can be.

I know it sounds odd that someone can get so immersed into a game that they loose them self but I've tried to stop, I've erased my computer. I sold a laptop I bought for 600 dollars, to only 5 months later sell for 100 dollars just to get it out of my life, giving all my games away, including even burning or breaking the CD's.