post replypost new topic
New Here, Hi All

Posted: August 3, 2011, 11:55 PM
Hello all,

This website was sent to me by a dear friend. I have a son who has problems so I'm hoping I can find some advice here regarding how to cope with this.

I have no experience at all with addictions so I have much to learn.

Thank you for this website.

Posted: August 4, 2011, 12:57 AM
Hi Sea Shell, Welcome to the board. The family section sounds like its where you need to start. So many good and helpful folks there. I am from the heroin board mostly and not much help in the family member deptartment but the right folks will be along soon, if your in Europe those across the pond are not awake yet, but come to think of it; there are a few family members out here with us...i will post over there so they know your here.

constantine

This post has been edited by constantine on August 4, 2011, 1:01 AM

Posted: August 4, 2011, 3:07 AM
Dear Seashell

Welcome please stay on these sites you will find alot of support, I have only been here about 2 months and I have learned so much.

The best sites to get advice for your son is the following one's:
Families/Partner of Addicts:
- My son the proverbial addict
Let me fall all by myself
My son is at a cross road
How long can I still Help my son with out giving up

and on the Heroin site:
No hope for Herion addicts true/or false. (AND IT WILL HELP EVEN IF YOU SON ARE ONLY ON LIGHT DRUGS LIKE WEED ETC.)

On these sites you will find a lot of advise because there is so many different stories:
Son's that has just started drugs
Son's like mine that is in the middle
and Son's that has gone far into it already.

and each mom's story speak of courage and advise on how to deal with it

Hope you find what you looking for

God bless
Priscilla

Brynda

Posted: August 4, 2011, 6:12 AM
Welcome Sea Shells.

Like our two wonderful members already have said you will find support and care here.